Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.5
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Peter
    be

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    Very friendly owner. She served delicious crab for dinner and gave excellent demonstration on how to eat the crab. Nice comfortable and large Japanese style rooms. Quite location.
    Nino Espinas
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    27 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christoph
    fr

    Review score

    7.5
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    chai leng
    sg

    Review score

    10
    11 May 2018
    Clean and healthy
    Clean and the lady was Super considerate and healthy
    Oi Ling
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    25 April 2018
    Cozy atmosphere and nice and helpful staff members.
    si

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    Convenient location with comfortable spacious Japanese style rooms. 24-hour public bath, even for women.
    Yuan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    Good experience
    JackSiah
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018

    A friendly and cozy ryokan !

    A short walk from Sapporo Station. But it's not a problem AT ALL !
    A friendly and cozy ryokan !
    Frans BS
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    None
    Ryokan in the city center close to Sapporo JR Station
    Isabella05cuc
    cn

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018

    Everything is excellent. It worth more than I paid.

    If they have Email, it will be easier to contact.
    My flight was cancelled by Jetstar. I could not come the first day.But the staff didn’t ask me to pay for the first night. The room is very cozy and clean. The WiFi is very fast and free. The public bathrooms make me feel warm and relaxed. The staff helped me for asking taxi and luggage storage.
    Ryan
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    Excellent, very comfortable.

    Probably no smoking at the lobby/reception, but smoking in public area is allowed in Japan.
    A traditional ryokan very conveniently located close to the Station and near many sights. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and greeted us every time we get back to the hotel. The traditional rooms are more comfy and hv more space than the usual small hotel rooms. Our group of six loved them. I would stay again.
    Catherine
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    3 February 2018
    Feel very warm to have a cup of tea after checking.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 January 2018
    Dinner service ends too early
    Great welcome. Lovely room and bath. Great location. Interesting traditional breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Johnson
    il

    Review score

    6.7
    9 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Fabio Amaral
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    26 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Pavel
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018
    Nothing specific. It would be nicer if they have the breakfast option to have it in the room to complete the Ryokan experience.
    Very clean and comfortable, Japanese style accommodation. Staff are very friendly and polite. It is located within walking distance from the train station and on the other direction, from the city center as well. If you are planning to eat breakfast there (which is not included in the reservation), plan to have more than half an hour there since it comes in big proportions.
    Robert
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    17 March 2018

    Good place to stay just a few blocks north of Odori Park

    Occasionally there are people smoking in the reception area where they serve breakfast, so we didn't order breakfast.
    The staff was exceptionally helpful. There were 8 people in our group, and they gave us umbrellas to use one afternoon when it was raining hard.
    Jimmy Jr del Mundo
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    14 February 2018

    NAKAMURA RYOKAN

    Its a bit far from the train station.
    Very friendly staff and clean property.
Loading reviews