This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.1
Value
8.0
Reviews
    Catherine
    tw
    7.5
    3 February 2018
    Feel very warm to have a cup of tea after checking.
    Paul
    au
    8.8
    18 January 2018
    Dinner service ends too early
    Great welcome. Lovely room and bath. Great location. Interesting traditional breakfast.
    gb
    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kuan Ying
    sg
    9.2
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harisfh
    my
    10
    29 December 2017
    For the feel of old Japan ryokan
    None
    The traditional ryokan experience
    Ho Kok Wah
    sg
    6.7
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hiroyuki
    th
    6.2
    18 December 2017
    This is a paradise for smokers. The whole corridor of our floor was smelt cigarette. Some guests were smoking in the small lobby while we were checking out. We could not breath and wanted to get out of there as soon as possible.
    The lady who served us welcome tea was very friendly and super polite and professional.
    sg
    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trin
    th
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maarten van Sonsbeek
    nl
    9.2
    2 September 2017
    Not the most luxurious, not many facilities, but everyting you need is there
    Good location near JR station, lovely neighbourhood, quiet area! Staff is one of the most welcoming and lovely i have ever game across
    hk
    8.8
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    jp
    9.2
    9 July 2017
    Breakfast was excellent, and the sento is great.
    tw
    9.6
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    gb
    9.2
    12 June 2017
    Traditional ryokan in the heart of Sapporo
    Nothing major. The room was very clean but a light refurbishment would make it even better.
    Fantastic place! It was an easy walk (under 15 minutes with a suitcase) from JR Sapporo station. It is obviously close to all the main sights so I didn't use much public transports when I was there - my highlight was the botanical garden which is right next door! I stayed in a few ryokans before; so I am very pleased to see that there is a private bathroom and access to a public hot bath is also available. The staff was very welcoming - in particular the welcoming tea and sweet upon arrival. Very traditional! The reception staff also speaks good English. I didn't have any meal in this ryokan as there are a lot of food choices and convenience shops available nearby. Overall a great value of money in this wonderful city!
    Bradley
    au
    10
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Finn
    gb
    7.1
    27 April 2017
    The common areas were definitely no-frills, though certainly met my expectations for the price. The property is difficult to find, with the only sign I saw in Japanese Kanji (so not very helpful for a tourist with little or know knowledge of Japanese).... the front desk clerk actually came outside when he saw me walk past looking lost. No view from the room; the only window was frosted.
    Met my expectations, and was an interesting experience to try a more traditional Japanese lodging. Room was kept clean and tidy, and the location was good (10 minute walk from the main train station and metro lines). The communal bath area was nice to have. Staff were friendly and helpful, and were comfortable communicating in English.
    Usha Devi
    mu
    10
    25 April 2017
    A nice stay in a ryokan. Got the feeling of the past and the culture of the country.
    The poor weather of Sapporo.
    The experience of the place.
    Selin
    tr
    10
    9 April 2017
    ryokan stay
    There was green tea set ready for using in the room with hot water. I really enjoyed my tea hours there. And the bed was amazingly comfortable. The place was easily reachable.
Loading reviews