Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.0
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.1
Value
8.2

Reviews

    si

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    Convenient location with comfortable spacious Japanese style rooms. 24-hour public bath, even for women.
    Yuan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 March 2018
    Good experience
    JackSiah
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    13 March 2018

    A friendly and cozy ryokan !

    A short walk from Sapporo Station. But it's not a problem AT ALL !
    A friendly and cozy ryokan !
    Frans BS
    id

    Review score

    9.2
    12 March 2018
    None
    Ryokan in the city center close to Sapporo JR Station
    Isabella05cuc
    cn

    Review score

    10
    7 March 2018

    Everything is excellent. It worth more than I paid.

    If they have Email, it will be easier to contact.
    My flight was cancelled by Jetstar. I could not come the first day.But the staff didn’t ask me to pay for the first night. The room is very cozy and clean. The WiFi is very fast and free. The public bathrooms make me feel warm and relaxed. The staff helped me for asking taxi and luggage storage.
    Ryan
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    1 March 2018

    Excellent, very comfortable.

    Probably no smoking at the lobby/reception, but smoking in public area is allowed in Japan.
    A traditional ryokan very conveniently located close to the Station and near many sights. Staff was very helpful and friendly, and greeted us every time we get back to the hotel. The traditional rooms are more comfy and hv more space than the usual small hotel rooms. Our group of six loved them. I would stay again.
    Catherine
    tw

    Review score

    7.5
    3 February 2018
    Feel very warm to have a cup of tea after checking.
    Paul
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    18 January 2018
    Dinner service ends too early
    Great welcome. Lovely room and bath. Great location. Interesting traditional breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    13 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kuan Ying
    sg

    Review score

    9.2
    2 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Harisfh
    my

    Review score

    10
    29 December 2017

    For the feel of old Japan ryokan

    None
    The traditional ryokan experience
    Ho Kok Wah
    sg

    Review score

    6.7
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hiroyuki
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    18 December 2017
    This is a paradise for smokers. The whole corridor of our floor was smelt cigarette. Some guests were smoking in the small lobby while we were checking out. We could not breath and wanted to get out of there as soon as possible.
    The lady who served us welcome tea was very friendly and super polite and professional.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trin
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp

    Review score

    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maarten van Sonsbeek
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2017
    Not the most luxurious, not many facilities, but everyting you need is there
    Good location near JR station, lovely neighbourhood, quiet area! Staff is one of the most welcoming and lovely i have ever game across
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    jp

    Review score

    9.2
    9 July 2017
    Breakfast was excellent, and the sento is great.
Loading reviews