This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.6 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.9
Comfort
8.7
Property location
8.4
Facilities
8.4
Staff
9.2
Value
8.1
Reviews
    sg
    7.5
    28 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Trin
    th
    10
    12 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jp
    7.5
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maarten van Sonsbeek
    nl
    9.2
    2 September 2017
    Not the most luxurious, not many facilities, but everyting you need is there
    Good location near JR station, lovely neighbourhood, quiet area! Staff is one of the most welcoming and lovely i have ever game across
    hk
    8.8
    24 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Steve
    jp
    9.2
    9 July 2017
    Breakfast was excellent, and the sento is great.
    tw
    9.6
    20 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ivan
    gb
    9.2
    12 June 2017
    Traditional ryokan in the heart of Sapporo
    Nothing major. The room was very clean but a light refurbishment would make it even better.
    Fantastic place! It was an easy walk (under 15 minutes with a suitcase) from JR Sapporo station. It is obviously close to all the main sights so I didn't use much public transports when I was there - my highlight was the botanical garden which is right next door! I stayed in a few ryokans before; so I am very pleased to see that there is a private bathroom and access to a public hot bath is also available. The staff was very welcoming - in particular the welcoming tea and sweet upon arrival. Very traditional! The reception staff also speaks good English. I didn't have any meal in this ryokan as there are a lot of food choices and convenience shops available nearby. Overall a great value of money in this wonderful city!
    Bradley
    au
    10
    10 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Finn
    gb
    7.1
    27 April 2017
    The common areas were definitely no-frills, though certainly met my expectations for the price. The property is difficult to find, with the only sign I saw in Japanese Kanji (so not very helpful for a tourist with little or know knowledge of Japanese).... the front desk clerk actually came outside when he saw me walk past looking lost. No view from the room; the only window was frosted.
    Met my expectations, and was an interesting experience to try a more traditional Japanese lodging. Room was kept clean and tidy, and the location was good (10 minute walk from the main train station and metro lines). The communal bath area was nice to have. Staff were friendly and helpful, and were comfortable communicating in English.
    Usha Devi
    mu
    10
    25 April 2017
    A nice stay in a ryokan. Got the feeling of the past and the culture of the country.
    The poor weather of Sapporo.
    The experience of the place.
    Selin
    tr
    10
    9 April 2017
    ryokan stay
    There was green tea set ready for using in the room with hot water. I really enjoyed my tea hours there. And the bed was amazingly comfortable. The place was easily reachable.
    no
    9.2
    4 April 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    ch
    8.3
    11 March 2017
    we only stayed one night, leaving early in the morning. So there was no time to try the restaurant. But the room was nice and stuff friendly. We could without any problems shift our stay one night forwards.
    yung-chih
    tw
    10
    29 January 2017
    super service as we stayed last year
    Keith
    nz
    9.2
    18 December 2016
    Clean comfy and friendly hotel
    Friendly helpful staff. Good size Japanese room and Onsen style public baths.
    Jack ng
    us
    7.9
    1 December 2016
    The smoking area should not be at the lobby
    Decent place and helpful staff
    Melanie
    my
    9.2
    30 November 2016
    Very good value, warm and comfortable futons in cold autumn ! Near JR Station !!
    That they didn't serve dinner ! Unfortunately for us, the dinner we chose from a photograph at a nearby eatery turned out to be one of the two really bad meals in our three entire weeks in Japan !
    A female staff in traditional attired welcomed us. She was very kind to want to show us the art of making Japanese tea. But we were in a rush to go out for a meal so, we had to take a rain cheque !
    Seth
    au
    8.8
    23 November 2016
    Modern Ryokan in the centre of Sapporo
    Excellent modern Ryokan, with small but serviceable public bath
    cl
    8.8
    9 November 2016
    Some variety on breakfast.
    Nice place, the hot tube was very pleasant and relaxed. Big space in the room (for Japan and people).
Loading reviews